Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

MIEU

Migration in Europe

DEF flag-logoeac-LLP_EN

The migration movements within Europe have been increasing dramatically since the beginning of the financial crisis. Social work with migrants is facing new challenges – both in terms of quality and quantity.

This work cannot only be carried out by full-time professionals. Volunteers – often with a migration background – are very motivated and able to face these challenges and to actively participate in this work. There is a significant potential in European social work for which interest must be raised and qualified.

The exchange of experience, practical procedures and methods (among the partners of the MIEU project) helps to make aware of the cultural, social, and economic diversity of Europe, and to better understand the fields of adult education that are of mutual interest.

This website is the final product and result of a Lifelong Learning project. It does not serve as a theoretical introduction and explanation of the concept of “migration and volunteer work,” but instead intends to widen horizons through first insights into volunteer work and migration work within European cultures.

Further information – Lifelong Learning Project and participating organizations

Countries

DE_Startseite_Länder

Cultural, political, and content-related background information on the participating countries.

Further information

Volunteer Work

Ehrenamt

Positions, methods, and testimonials/experiences regarding volunteer work

Further information

Migration

Migration

Positions, methods, and experiences regarding migration.

Further information

Library

Bibliothek

Additional references and links

Further information

Lifelong Learning

Background information about the program of the European Union.

Further information

DEF flag-logoeac-LLP_EN

Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

MIEU – Migration in EuropaMIEU

Die Wanderungsbewegungen innerhalb Europas nehmen seit Beginn der Finanzkrise dramatisch zu. Die Sozialarbeit mit MigrantInnen steht vor neuen Herausforderungen sowohl qualitativ als auch quantitativ. Diese Arbeit kann von Hauptamtlichen alleine nicht geleistet werden.

Ehrenamtliche – oft auch mit eigenem Migrationshintergrund – sind sehr motiviert und geeignet, sich diesen Herausforderungen zu stellen und hier aktiv mit zu arbeiten. Hier liegt ein gewaltiges Potential in der europäischen Sozialarbeit, das geweckt und qualifiziert werden muss.

Der Austausch von Erfahrungen, praktischen Verfahren und Methoden (zwischen den Partnern des Projektes MIEU) hilft, die kulturelle, soziale und wirtschaftliche Vielfalt Europas bewusster zu machen und Erwachsenenbildungsfelder von gemeinsamem Interesse besser zu verstehen.

Die hier präsentierte Website ist das Endprodukt und das Arbeitsergebnis des Lifelong Learning Projektes. Es dient nicht zur theoretischen Einführung und Klärung des Begriffes „Migrations- oder Freiwilligenarbeit“, sondern vielmehr zur Erweiterung des Horizontes durch erste Einblicke in die Freiwilligenarbeit und Migrationsarbeit einiger europäischer Kulturen.

Weitere Informationen über das Lifelong Learning Projekt und die teilnehmenden Organisationen

Länder

DE_Startseite_Länder

Hintergrundinformationen der Länder.

Weitere Informationen

Ehrenamt

Ehrenamt

Methoden für die Arbeit mit und von Freiwilligen

Weitere Informationen

Migration

Migration

Migration – Methoden für die Migrationsarbeit

Weitere Informationen

Bibliothek

Bibliothek

Weiterführende und ergänzende Literaturhinweise und Links

Weitere Informationen

Lifelong Learning

Lifelong Learning – Hintergrundinformationen über das EU Programm.

Weitere Informationen

Lifelong Learning